Manipur University Affiliated Colleges

Updated on: Apr 26, 2013

Manipur University has many colleges attached to it. Given below is the list of affiliated colleges of Manipur University.

Government Colleges

  • D.M.College of Science, Imphal
  • D.M.College of Arts, Imphal
  • D.M.College of Commerce, Imphal
  • D.M.College of Teachers’ Education, Imphal (Professional)
  • G.P. Women’s College, Imphal
  • Kha – Manipur College, Kakching
  • C.I.College, Bishenpur
  • Moirang College, Moirang
  • Nambol L.Sanoi College, Nambol
  • Presidency College, Motbung
  • Imphal College, Imphal
  • Manipur College, Singjamei, Imphal
  • Modern College, Porompat, Imphal
  • Oriental College, Takyelpat, Imphal
  • Ideal Girls’ College, Akampat, Imphal
  • M.B.College, Imphal
  • N.G.College, Imphal
  • Lilong Haoreibi College, Lilong
  • Lamka College, Churachandpur (Temporary affiliation)
  • Y.K. College, Wangjing
  • Churachandpur College, Churachandpur
  • Thoubal College, Thoubal
  • Pettigrew College, Ukhrul
  • Hill College, Tadubi
  • L.M.S. Law College, Imphal (Professional)
  • Regional Institute of Medical Sciences, Lamphel (Professional)
    (Central Govt.)
  • Hindi Teachers’ Training College, Imphal (Professional)
  • Tamenglong College, Tamenglong
  • United College, Chandel
  • Manipur College of Technology, Takyelpat (Professional)
  • Government Polytechnic, Takyelpat, Imphal (Professional)(Temp.affln.)
  • DOEACC, Akampat , Imphal (Professional) (Central Govt.)
  • Institute of Cooperative Management (ICM), Lamphelpat (Professional)
  • Permitted college)
  • Government Dance College, Imphal (Temporary affiliation) (Prof. college)

Government Aided Colleges

  • Biramangol College, Sawombung
  • Standard College, Kongba
  • Mayai Lambi College, Yumnam Huidrom
  • Kakching Khunou College, Kaching Khunou.
  • Liberal College, Luwangsangbam
  • Thambal Marik College, Oinam
  • Jiri College, Jiribam
  • Imphal Art College, Imphal (Professional)

Permanently Affiliated Private Colleges

  • South East Manipur College, Komlathabi
  • Kumbi College, Kumbi
  • Mangolnganbi College, Ningthoukhong
  • S.K.women’ s College, Nambol
  • W.Mani Girls’ College, Thoubal
  • Bethany Christian College, Churachandpur.
  • Regional College, Chajing, Lilong
  • T.S. Paul Manipur Women’s College, Mongsangei
  • Pole Star College, Wabagai
  • Royal Academy of Law, Oinam (Professional)
  • Kamakhya Pemton College, Hiyangthang
  • N. Birahari College, Khundrakpam.
  • Pravabati College, Mayang Imphal.
  • Kanan Devi Memorial College, Pangei
  • Mt. Everest College, Taphou, Senapati District
  • Don Bosco College, Maram.
  • Western College, Konthoujam.
  • Moreh College, Moreh

Private Affiliated Colleges

  • NG. Mani College, Khurai Chairenthong
  • Damdei Christian College, Kanglatongbi
  • Yairipok Universal College, Yairipok
  • Shree Shree Gour Govinda Girls’ College, Khurai
  • Kakching College, Kakching
  • Chingtam College, Sagang
  • LMGM Law College, Churachandpur

Permitted Private Colleges

  • Canchipur College, Kyamgei
  • Kanggui Christian College, Kangpokpi
  • Rayburn College, Churachanpdur
  • Th. Ibotombi Institute of Teacher Education and Training,Bishnupur.
  • R.K.Sanatombi College of Teacher Education, Imphal
  • Trinity College of Teachers Edn., Koirengei.

Total No. of Colleges - 72
Subscribe to our newsletter